Wednesday, January 11, 2012

A glutenous goof-up


I am a gluten-free girl, but luckily I loathe beer, so this hasn't been an issue for me.  (My issue is having to drive past a Philly Pretzel Factory every day on the way home from work and not stopping to get a yummy soft pretzel.  *sigh*  I know if I gave in and ate one, I'd bloat up like I was 8 months preggo--among other, too-TMI-to-mention-here symptoms--and I would really prefer to actually fit into my pants, thankyouverymuch.)

For those of you who don't know much about the gluten-free lifestyle, gluten is also present in barley...which is also present in beer.  Barely doesn't contain any gluten, but barley most certainly does!

3 comments:

Jono said...

I wonder if they have the same trouble with otes or weet?

LadyStyx said...

Oh dear. That one reminds me of the one I've made for years. When I'm in a bit of a hurry, I'm forever typing Untied instead of United.

THE GRAMMARPHILE said...

LOL, Jono!

LadyStyx, you're in good company...I do that, too. ;)